Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  The boss squeezed us in tonight without booking , we couldn't tell ! The staff were faultless , polite helpful and very friendly. The food was spot on Profite rolls to die for and juicy chicken THANKS

    thumb Mark Agsi Halligan
    10/04/2019

    review rating 0  Excellent food and service. Friendly staff.

    thumb Colin Lufc Milner
    9/19/2019

    review rating 0  We celebrated my son’s birthday at La Cantina44 on Wednesday. We’ve never been before. Fantastic food, massive portions the starters could be main meals The staff are so attentive and extremely friendly could not do enough for us even something so simple as putting a birthday banner up in the wall by our table Will definitely go back

    thumb Lenka Biscombe
    9/12/2019

    review rating 0  Ate here on Friday night, the food was gorgeous, big portions on the 2 courses for £13.95. We were all full half way through the main courses 😁 The staff were very friendly and polite too. The only one criticism is that we felt like we were being encouraged to leave after our main course plates had been cleared away and we were still enjoying our drinks. I think if the table is needed for other bookings then we should have been told this when booked or sat down. Won't stop me from going back though as this place is definitely value for money with great tasting food. 😁

    thumb Joanne Jones
    9/04/2019

    review rating 0  Fab food service and staff highly recommend x

    thumb Jane Archdale
    9/02/2019

    review rating 0  Amazing atmosphere and superb food highly recommend this

    thumb Helen Stewart
    8/30/2019

    review rating 0  Staff were so attentive and friendly, but left you alone to eat and enjoy yourselves. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend and will be going again!

    thumb Sarah Milburn
    8/28/2019

    review rating 0  Cannot hear yourself think ! The waiters rush you too much

    thumb Bernadette Murtagh
    8/22/2019
  • review rating 0  beautiful food highly recommended will definitely be going again ❤

    thumb Sam Louise Myers
    8/18/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food, great staff and awesome friends.

    thumb Danielle Marijke Sapherson
    8/14/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food , atmosphere and the staff are fab too ..great place for a family get together xx

    thumb Tanya Hacker
    8/11/2019

    review rating 0  The Service was good and the food was excellent very tasty , good portions and good fair prices

    thumb Darrell Robinson
    8/09/2019

    review rating 0  We Had another fab date night with you last night, food amazing as always an superb service. Thank you so much.

    thumb Charlotte Smith
    7/28/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely lunch. Very nice staff, lovely Sunday lunch. We’ll be back. Highly recommend.

    thumb Doug Calderwood
    7/21/2019

    review rating 0  Excellent Italian food, great service. Always have a good meal here.

    thumb Paul Edward Roberts
    7/17/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely staff, lovely food, always such a nice atmosphere and always cater to events e.g. birthdays xx

    thumb Kate Whitaker
    7/16/2019
  • review rating 0  My daughter and I had a wonderful meal.. will definitely b back with my husband.. in fact full family 👍

    thumb Lisa Clark
    7/12/2019

    review rating 0  great food staff are lovely

    thumb Kimberley Lascelles
    6/23/2019

    review rating 0  it's the first time I've been there can't wait to go back there it was great. staff really friendly and cheerful

    thumb June Holliday
    6/02/2019

    review rating 0  Love it. Great owner and great staff. Matches the atmosphere. Well done lads.

    thumb Phil Kewley
    5/26/2019

    review rating 0  exceptional food, fantastic service, great staff

    thumb George Rokita
    5/16/2019

    review rating 0  We always have a lovely time here. Can’t beat it.

    thumb Phil Coop
    5/05/2019

    review rating 0  fantastic food brilliant staff all ways so welcoming thank you

    thumb Kristian Pollard
    5/02/2019

    review rating 0  The food and service is excellent once again!

    thumb Sally Holmes
    4/30/2019
  • review rating 0  Our meal was lovely, Even some left to take home for our son. And the service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

    thumb Jan Gallagher
    4/26/2019

    review rating 0  Great restaurant and lovely staff, foods not bad either!

    thumb Rose Wetherill
    4/20/2019

    review rating 0  thank you so much to the lovely staff and making my mum feel special on her birthday. first time she had been and loved it 😘

    thumb Kath Ruth
    4/09/2019

    review rating 0  Great food, very friendly. Would recommend you see for yourself. Staff are very helpful. This is where I go to eat out

    thumb Grant Gibson
    4/01/2019

    review rating 0  Food and service impeccable.

    thumb Lisa Oxspring
    3/30/2019

    review rating 0  Had a reservation this evening for 6 people for Mother’s Day dinner as we’re not free on Sunday called us half hour before due to arrive to cancel our table as the people before us were late??? Extremely unacceptable service

    thumb Danielle Fowke
    3/28/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food. Very polite staff. Lovely evening.

    thumb Dawn Smith
    3/27/2019

    review rating 0  brilliant staff excellent food fabulous vodka

    thumb Darrell Pickin
    3/25/2019
  • review rating 0  Amazing service and fantastic food. Will definitely go back

    thumb Louise Shackleton
    3/24/2019

    review rating 0  Booked the conservatory for 10 people 6 weeks in advance also double checked the week before arrived to find a hectic chaotic restaurant that had obviously double book left us standing there not knowing what the he’ll was going on when we then decided to go up to the owner he couldn’t explain my husband then lost his temper as he could see I was understandably upset so he was then threatened with the police at no point were we taken a side received no apology they ruined my 50th birthday but expected us not to get upset never have I ever been treated so badly I am discussed to say the least and will never go near this place again 👎Garforth Bella Italia for us and people we know in future

    thumb Gretchen White
    3/19/2019

    review rating 0  Brilliant night with family

    thumb Pauline Brown
    3/01/2019

    review rating 0  Always a fabulous meal here without fail. 100%

    thumb Vicky Parkin
    2/20/2019

    review rating 0  fantastic food and the staff are amazing

    thumb Jane Lewis
    2/18/2019

    review rating 0  Brilliant food and fantastic friendly service as always, even on a very busy Valentine's night 🥂

    thumb Mark Norfolk
    2/16/2019

    review rating 0  Very welcoming and a great place to eat quality food

    thumb Evangeline Armitage
    2/14/2019

    review rating 0  Fab night last night, food delicious and lovely complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday as well as a pud with candle in, thank u guys cant wait for the next visit

    thumb Joanne Foster
    2/03/2019
  • review rating 0  Come here for first time tonight with friends and family for my mums birthday the food was fabulous staff could not do enough for you even song happy birthday to my mum definitely be back definitely recommend 110% well done La Cantina44 for making my mums night⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Hazel Mitchell
    2/01/2019

    review rating 0  the best Italian I've been to 😁

    thumb Maggi Parkinson
    1/20/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food and great service😀will defiantly be back😊

    thumb Lisa Logan
    1/13/2019

    review rating 0  absolutely gorgeous food, and pleasantly surprised when we got the food bill would recommend to anyone

    thumb James Wardman
    1/06/2019

    review rating 0  Best lasagne in leeds, absolutely awesome 👍

    thumb Alana Readshaw
    12/30/2018

    review rating 0  Good menu options. Decent portions. tasty food. Pleasant servers

    thumb Beth Clayton
    12/23/2018

    review rating 0  Fab restaurant, wonderful food, great prices

    thumb Angela Spencer
    12/23/2018

    review rating 0  Great staff and atmosphere and food lovely. And to be given a bottle of wine just because it was my birthday was such a lovely end to a perfect meal. Crossgates rocks. Thanks all xx

    thumb Catherine Dickinson
    12/19/2018
  • review rating 0  It was my first time there Friday with work for our christmas meal. All the staff were so lovely, so welcoming & very funny!. The food was super nice, not one complaint from any of us. I would definitely become a regular!. Not many places like this make you feel so comfortable.

    thumb Joanie Newsome
    12/08/2018

    review rating 0  Service was excellent food was very good the portion I got was a little too big so had to leave it, but my lasagne was very tasty, the place is always busy so that shows it’s a good restaurant,I’ve been before and will go again , thank you to all the staff.

    thumb June Broadbelt
    12/07/2018

    review rating 0  We had a fantastic meal here in Friday night! Not only was the food amazing the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. 5/5 for everything!

    thumb Kirsty Clark-Hirst
    11/11/2018

    review rating 0  always a treat. apart from getting wet through on way home

    thumb Theresa Cabry
    11/09/2018

    review rating 0  Brilliant meal staff and great vibe in the restaurant highly recommend

    thumb Jason Ridgway
    11/06/2018

    review rating 0  Excellent food and service thanks again for a great night👌

    thumb Darren Bettany
    10/26/2018

    review rating 0  lovely meal, friendly staff & free lemonchelo',s after your meal.

    thumb Astrid O' Neill
    10/21/2018

    review rating 0  Delicious food and very good value

    thumb Margaret O'Neill
    10/19/2018
  • review rating 0  Thank you for my lovely birthday meal tonight the food was amazing and you made us feel so welcome x

    thumb Debbie Tonks
    10/18/2018

    review rating 0  Amazing service and Great food

    thumb Melissa Jane
    10/04/2018

    review rating 0  The staff are fantastic there is no other word for them, they are kind helpful and full of joy. The food it brilliant as it is very filling. I would give it 10/10

    thumb Anthony Finch
    10/03/2018

    review rating 0  Had a fantastic night in La Cantina. I booked it for 40 people. We chose from the party menu which had a great choice of food. The food and service was absolutely brilliant. There was not a single error with any of the meals, all were served at the same time and all lovely presented. The staff could not do enough for us. Thank you La Cantina xx

    thumb Julie Wilson
    9/15/2018

    review rating 0  Lovely food great service

    thumb Anne Gilmartin
    9/04/2018

    review rating 0  a very beautiful meal had by all an amazing evening 😊

    thumb Karen Marie Longoni
    9/04/2018

    review rating 0  1hr 40 mins no main course

    thumb Karen Sparrow
    9/02/2018

    review rating 0  Had a meal here with friends last Saturday, they had never been before. As always food was gorgeous, with a lovely atmosphere. in fact we were the last to leave after chatting to the owner & his lovely team. will definitely be back soon xxx

    thumb Sam Fowbert
    8/28/2018
  • review rating 0  lovely place.. xx great food fabulous staff

    thumb Michaela Lovell
    8/19/2018

    review rating 5  Staff food and service excellent as always �.

    thumb Stewart Potter
    7/31/2018

    review rating 5  Very enjoyable atmosphere, great food, fantastic service from the Waiters

    thumb Karl John Mason
    6/30/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely gentleman staff and lovely food. What more could you ask for ��

    thumb Susan Meads
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  No doubt one of our favourite places to go

    thumb Richard Barker
    6/23/2018

    review rating 5  Good food and friendly � xx

    thumb Susan Bradley
    6/10/2018

    review rating 5  Some of the very best Italian food I have eaten, particularly the salmon tagliatelle! Not very quick service, but the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff make up for this.

    thumb Callum Wetherill
    6/06/2018

    review rating 5  Just tried it out as it is my new neighbourhood! Fantastic value on the early evening menu...I had 3 courses and a drink for less than £20! The food was excellent and staff were lovely! I can see me becoming a regular...

    thumb Heather Would
    5/16/2018
  • review rating 5  We went Friday evening to celebrate my 70th birthday ,twelve of us and we had a lovely evening ,the food was delicious ,everyone of the staff were friendly to us ,even making the grandchildren laugh etc .excellent place to eat ,thank you .

    thumb Beverley Horsley
    5/06/2018

    review rating 5  Big thank you to all the staff last night for my 30th birthday food perfect and Lovey service , also they went above and beyond to get my little boy his pizza ready before everyone else happy little boy �we all had a very nice time ��

    thumb Rebecca Benn
    4/14/2018

    review rating 5  La Cantina is one of my favourite places. All the staff there go above and beyond giving a great service. Nothing is any trouble. The food is lovely and the establishment is clean. They make a good atmosphere by playing good music which is not too loud and always help you celebrate anything special. Well done La Cantina...........

    thumb Myra Rowlands
    4/01/2018

    review rating 5  Food amazing, the staff are great It was my 70th birthday. And was gifted with a bottle of wine. Will be back.

    thumb Patricia Newton
    3/23/2018

    review rating 5  Another engagement party that was perfect in every way. The food is superb but most of all the friendly and attentive staff can't do enough to make the evening one to remember. So despite no more engagement parties, we will still be back! Thanks again.

    thumb Donna Smith
    3/10/2018

    review rating 5  Good food, friendly service as ever and nice atmosphere.

    thumb Sarah Jeffery
    3/08/2018

    review rating 5  Food was absolutely beautiful, the service was amazing. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Brilliant for families or couples.

    thumb Diane IsaacswasFarrar
    3/03/2018

    review rating 5  On a snowy winters evening we were supposed to eat elsewhere, unable to travel far we thought we would try la Cantina - it was wonderful, the food- service and restaurant all 5* we even got a complimentary glass of Amareto each. Try it you will not be disappointed.

    thumb Janet Grudzien
    3/02/2018

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Great staff great food 👍👍👍

    thumb Andrew Healeas
    8/17/2019

    review rating 5  Great restraunt Great Staff Great food . We love it! my family have visited now for many celebration evenings. A personal friendly touch! A wonderful safe place to eat with good quality food .

    thumb Alan Denton
    4/12/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely place. Friendly, warm staff and delicious food. What more do you want?

    thumb Sarah Milburn
    8/28/2019

    review rating 4  Good food, quick service, pizza was a bit greasy

    thumb Dominic Humphrey
    8/25/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

      If you want a good atmosphere and tasteful surroundings this is not for you. When we booked we were asked to arrive 15 minutes earlier than we wanted .The restaurant... read more

    thumb andrenae
    3/03/2019

      This is a lovely local restaurant with very friendly staff and excellent food. If you are a picky eater you would certainly find something on the menu to suit... read more

    thumb DavePease
    1/16/2019

      We had an enjoyable evening with fantastic food once again. The staff are always willing to have a laugh with you whilst keeping it on a professional basis. A very... read more

    thumb gaz1232019
    4/30/2019

      Visited here for the first time yesterday evening with my parents who live locally. The restaurant was warm and inviting with lots of regulars clearly enjoying an early evening meal.... read more

    thumb karenwilson84
    2/09/2019