Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  Brilliant night with family

    thumb Pauline Brown
    3/01/2019

    review rating 0  Always a fabulous meal here without fail. 100%

    thumb Vicky Parkin
    2/20/2019

    review rating 0  fantastic food and the staff are amazing

    thumb Jane Lewis
    2/18/2019

    review rating 0  Brilliant food and fantastic friendly service as always, even on a very busy Valentine's night 🥂

    thumb Mark Norfolk
    2/16/2019

    review rating 0  Very welcoming and a great place to eat quality food

    thumb Evangeline Armitage
    2/14/2019

    review rating 0  Fab night last night, food delicious and lovely complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday as well as a pud with candle in, thank u guys cant wait for the next visit

    thumb Joanne Foster
    2/03/2019

    review rating 0  Come here for first time tonight with friends and family for my mums birthday the food was fabulous staff could not do enough for you even song happy birthday to my mum definitely be back definitely recommend 110% well done La Cantina44 for making my mums night⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Hazel Mitchell
    2/01/2019

    review rating 0  the best Italian I've been to 😁

    thumb Maggi Parkinson
    1/20/2019
  • review rating 0  Lovely food and great service😀will defiantly be back😊

    thumb Lisa Logan
    1/13/2019

    review rating 0  absolutely gorgeous food, and pleasantly surprised when we got the food bill would recommend to anyone

    thumb James Wardman
    1/06/2019

    review rating 0  Best lasagne in leeds, absolutely awesome 👍

    thumb Alana Readshaw
    12/30/2018

    review rating 0  Good menu options. Decent portions. tasty food. Pleasant servers

    thumb Beth Clayton
    12/23/2018

    review rating 0  Fab restaurant, wonderful food, great prices

    thumb Angela Spencer
    12/23/2018

    review rating 0  Great staff and atmosphere and food lovely. And to be given a bottle of wine just because it was my birthday was such a lovely end to a perfect meal. Crossgates rocks. Thanks all xx

    thumb Catherine Dickinson
    12/19/2018

    review rating 0  It was my first time there Friday with work for our christmas meal. All the staff were so lovely, so welcoming & very funny!. The food was super nice, not one complaint from any of us. I would definitely become a regular!. Not many places like this make you feel so comfortable.

    thumb Joanie Newsome
    12/08/2018

    review rating 0  Service was excellent food was very good the portion I got was a little too big so had to leave it, but my lasagne was very tasty, the place is always busy so that shows it’s a good restaurant,I’ve been before and will go again , thank you to all the staff.

    thumb June Broadbelt
    12/07/2018
  • review rating 0  We had a fantastic meal here in Friday night! Not only was the food amazing the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. 5/5 for everything!

    thumb Kirsty Clark-Hirst
    11/11/2018

    review rating 0  always a treat. apart from getting wet through on way home

    thumb Theresa Cabry
    11/09/2018

    review rating 0  Brilliant meal staff and great vibe in the restaurant highly recommend

    thumb Jason Ridgway
    11/06/2018

    review rating 0  Excellent food and service thanks again for a great night👌

    thumb Darren Bettany
    10/26/2018

    review rating 0  lovely meal, friendly staff & free lemonchelo',s after your meal.

    thumb Astrid O' Neill
    10/21/2018

    review rating 0  Delicious food and very good value

    thumb Margaret O'Neill
    10/19/2018

    review rating 0  Thank you for my lovely birthday meal tonight the food was amazing and you made us feel so welcome x

    thumb Debbie Tonks
    10/18/2018

    review rating 0  Amazing service and Great food

    thumb Melissa Jane
    10/04/2018
  • review rating 0  The staff are fantastic there is no other word for them, they are kind helpful and full of joy. The food it brilliant as it is very filling. I would give it 10/10

    thumb Anthony Finch
    10/03/2018

    review rating 0  Had a fantastic night in La Cantina. I booked it for 40 people. We chose from the party menu which had a great choice of food. The food and service was absolutely brilliant. There was not a single error with any of the meals, all were served at the same time and all lovely presented. The staff could not do enough for us. Thank you La Cantina xx

    thumb Julie Wilson
    9/15/2018

    review rating 0  Lovely food great service

    thumb Anne Gilmartin
    9/04/2018

    review rating 0  a very beautiful meal had by all an amazing evening 😊

    thumb Karen Marie Longoni
    9/04/2018

    review rating 0  1hr 40 mins no main course

    thumb Karen Sparrow
    9/02/2018

    review rating 0  Had a meal here with friends last Saturday, they had never been before. As always food was gorgeous, with a lovely atmosphere. in fact we were the last to leave after chatting to the owner & his lovely team. will definitely be back soon xxx

    thumb Sam Fowbert
    8/28/2018

    review rating 0  lovely place.. xx great food fabulous staff

    thumb Michaela Lovell
    8/19/2018

    review rating 5  Staff food and service excellent as always �.

    thumb Stewart Potter
    7/31/2018
  • review rating 5  Very enjoyable atmosphere, great food, fantastic service from the Waiters

    thumb Karl John Mason
    6/30/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely gentleman staff and lovely food. What more could you ask for ��

    thumb Susan Meads
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  No doubt one of our favourite places to go

    thumb Richard Barker
    6/23/2018

    review rating 5  Good food and friendly � xx

    thumb Susan Bradley
    6/10/2018

    review rating 5  Some of the very best Italian food I have eaten, particularly the salmon tagliatelle! Not very quick service, but the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff make up for this.

    thumb Callum Wetherill
    6/06/2018

    review rating 5  Just tried it out as it is my new neighbourhood! Fantastic value on the early evening menu...I had 3 courses and a drink for less than £20! The food was excellent and staff were lovely! I can see me becoming a regular...

    thumb Heather Would
    5/16/2018

    review rating 5  We went Friday evening to celebrate my 70th birthday ,twelve of us and we had a lovely evening ,the food was delicious ,everyone of the staff were friendly to us ,even making the grandchildren laugh etc .excellent place to eat ,thank you .

    thumb Beverley Horsley
    5/06/2018

    review rating 5  Big thank you to all the staff last night for my 30th birthday food perfect and Lovey service , also they went above and beyond to get my little boy his pizza ready before everyone else happy little boy �we all had a very nice time ��

    thumb Rebecca Benn
    4/14/2018
  • review rating 5  La Cantina is one of my favourite places. All the staff there go above and beyond giving a great service. Nothing is any trouble. The food is lovely and the establishment is clean. They make a good atmosphere by playing good music which is not too loud and always help you celebrate anything special. Well done La Cantina...........

    thumb Myra Rowlands
    4/01/2018

    review rating 5  Food amazing, the staff are great It was my 70th birthday. And was gifted with a bottle of wine. Will be back.

    thumb Patricia Newton
    3/23/2018

    review rating 5  Another engagement party that was perfect in every way. The food is superb but most of all the friendly and attentive staff can't do enough to make the evening one to remember. So despite no more engagement parties, we will still be back! Thanks again.

    thumb Donna Smith
    3/10/2018

    review rating 5  Good food, friendly service as ever and nice atmosphere.

    thumb Sarah Jeffery
    3/08/2018

    review rating 5  Food was absolutely beautiful, the service was amazing. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Brilliant for families or couples.

    thumb Diane IsaacswasFarrar
    3/03/2018

    review rating 5  On a snowy winters evening we were supposed to eat elsewhere, unable to travel far we thought we would try la Cantina - it was wonderful, the food- service and restaurant all 5* we even got a complimentary glass of Amareto each. Try it you will not be disappointed.

    thumb Janet Grudzien
    3/02/2018

    review rating 5  First time we've been tonight. Great food, great staff - will definitely be back. Thank you for a top night & for embarrassing the wife on her birthday �

    thumb Daniel Spellman
    2/28/2018

    review rating 5  Had a lovely meal here yesterday with my husband. Friendly staff, good food, drinks and reasonably priced.

    thumb Kathryn Pride
    2/24/2018
  • review rating 5  Been coming to this place for years - always great food and a lovey relaxed atmosphere.

    thumb John Burnip
    2/20/2018

    review rating 5  Had birthday lunch with my family on Sunday 18th Feb. We had a lovely time. The food was excellent, the service was second to none, and very quick. Can't wait to go again.(did I mention the free bottle of wine) would certainly recommend it . Got to be 5 stars.

    thumb Kathleen Barrass
    2/20/2018

    review rating 5  Another fantastic meal. I come here every year for my birthday and never disappointed. The food is amazing and the staff are brilliant. Thankyou best fillet stake I've ever had tonight �

    thumb Judith Ann Osgerby
    2/17/2018

    review rating 5  We went for my son's 40th yesterday and all I can say is wow! The food was beautiful absolutely faultless, the staff were very efficient and friendly and the night was perfect. Keep up the good work and don't change anything 🙂

    thumb Suzanne Tobin
    2/17/2018

    review rating 5  Beautiful food & fantastic service! �

    thumb Lindsey Hague
    2/15/2018

    review rating 4  Been today with the family to celebrate Mum and dads birthday’s. The food was delicious. For me the food was amazing as I’m gluten intolerant. So when they bring the allergy list out for each meal but to then tell me they have gluten free pasta! What can I say , I was in my element. We’ve always liked the food and the atmosphere from this restaurant when ever we’ve been before. We’ve had a brilliant afternoon. Thank you very much. X

    thumb Amanda Wharton
    2/11/2018

    review rating 5  I booked a table for 12 of us. Lived around this area a while never been here before. Table was ready and waiting. The service was good and the restaurant was busy and very clean. Our party all order different items of food. The food was served and red hot. Beautifully presented and value for money... i and member's of the party will definitely be coming back. �

    thumb Angie Bray
    2/09/2018

    review rating 5  You couldn't ask for any better Perfect staff perfect food and perfect price Strongly recommend eating here if you can Would recommend booking thou

    thumb Oliver Jordan
    2/04/2018
  • review rating 5  What a lovely place Had a lovely meal, the wine flowed The staff were really nice and helpfull And a lovely atmosphere Overall a great night. We will be back soon.

    thumb John Rozycki
    1/20/2018

    review rating 5  Had a lovely meal with my fiancé tonight, food was amazing, staff were so hospitable and friendly. I couldn't rate this place highly enough. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Emma Hopkins
    12/29/2017

    review rating 5  Fabulous food, service and price. Will definitely go again and recommend to others 😁

    thumb Lisa Broderick
    12/29/2017

    review rating 5  Was treated to a meal out for my birthday, the food was lovely and the staff were fantastic. They were attentive and timely during the busy Christmas season. They put up a banner, sang happy birthday whilst bringing out a complementary dessert, and was gifted a bottle of wine too! Can't recommend this place enough, will definitely be returning soon.

    thumb Sarah Hall
    12/21/2017

    review rating 5  Celebrated my dads 70th birthday with you guys, thank you loads the service and fabulous personalities of ur staff was brilliant. The food was amazing. Highly recommend. Thank you so much

    thumb Michaella Guilfoyle
    12/10/2017

    review rating 5  Myself and my other half came to the restraint last Thursday night, it was lovely, we had a lovely night and the staff were all so helpful,

    thumb Leanne Marie
    11/20/2017

    review rating 5  NSPCC fundraising committee Kippax would like to give a huge thanks to Naki at La Cantina 44 for supporting our event by donating a very generous raffle prize ,we had lots of interest in our raffle. You helped us raise in excess of a £1000 for the charity !!! Every child matters !!!

    thumb Jean Fish
    11/11/2017

    review rating 5  Had a lovely meal for my husbands birthday, fabulous food and great staff as always.

    thumb Shelly Fisher
    11/06/2017
  • review rating 5  We had a family meal for my sisters birthday. The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the free bottle of wine for my sister was a lovely gesture. 5*

    thumb Cat Charmer
    10/30/2017

    review rating 5  Fantastic Service and Food Especially from Naki I will be returning

    thumb Jordan Michael Hall-Betteridge
    10/29/2017

    review rating 5  Good fresh food , good price 👍

    thumb Eric Hoogervorst
    10/25/2017

    review rating 5  What a night ... One of the best .. Food mmmmm staff spot on xx

    thumb Debbie Muhl
    10/08/2017

    review rating 5  We went for a family meal before I headed off to university and the food was once again fabulous. Not only that but the incredibly friendly staff made us feel right at home.

    thumb Emma Victoria Naylor
    10/07/2017

    review rating 5  A lovely birthday meal, great food, great service and a free bottle of wine. Thank you �

    thumb Lucy Kelly
    9/30/2017

    review rating 5  Absolutely loved it. Went for my birthday. Food was fab and the staff were all lovely. Thankyou for my bottle of wine really appreciate it.

    thumb Chelcie Blackburn
    9/29/2017

    review rating 5  Great food x great staff x great atmosphere x gem of a place in heart of crossgates x x

    thumb Lindsey Plews
    9/28/2017
  • review rating 5  We live in Ireland an was in last night with my husband the food was lovely and really friendly service will definitely be back next time im back in Leeds thank you for a great night

    thumb Jolene Knox
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  Had a fantastic meal tonight for my daughter's 12th birthday. The surprise dessert and happy birthday was a lovely touch and topped her night off perfectly. We will definitely be back and what a little gem Crossgates has on its doorstep. Thank you for a lovely memorable night xx

    thumb Kirstie Kenny
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  Having a birthday meal with the wife. the food, service, and the staff are excellent they can not do enough for you would highly recommend this restaurant.

    thumb Mick Oneill
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  Simply OUTSTANDING. I went with my son as we both love this place. FANTASTIC FOOD with very nice, friendly and pleasant staff. We cannot fault this place.

    thumb Clive Hughes
    9/14/2017

    review rating 5  What a fabulous meal for our 21st wedding anniversary. The staff are great and put us up an anniversary banner and a complimentary bottle of wine Thankyou amanda

    thumb Amanda Bentley
    9/08/2017

    review rating 5  Never fails with the wonderful food and atmosphere

    thumb Dougie Parr
    8/13/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing food and lovely staff well done keep it up.

    thumb Janet Hobson
    8/09/2017

    review rating 5  Always guaranteed a warm welcome and fabulous food at La Cantina 44. Thank you to Nakki & his team, keep up the good work.

    thumb Maria Rogers
    8/09/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Great restraunt Great Staff Great food . We love it! my family have visited now for many celebration evenings. A personal friendly touch! A wonderful safe place to eat with good quality food .

    thumb Alan Denton
    4/12/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing meal as always. We had the children (and grandparents) with us and the staff were great with them (all!) The gluten free pasta was really great and a nice change from just being offered salad or meat and potatoes.

    thumb fions lou
    12/30/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely and happy staff great menu and affordable food

    thumb Scott Lewis
    5/27/2019

    review rating 5  Great staff great food 👍👍👍

    thumb Andrew Healeas
    8/17/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

      Visited yesterday evening with my partner. The whole experience was wonderful! The food was delicious and wholesome, the rapport was lovely, the staff were charming and friendly. I dont really like discussing "value", as I feel it shouldn't factor into peoples decision to try a...More

    thumb markrW9463NX
    3/30/2019

      We had a table booked here for 8.30 on Saturday evening. When we arrived the place was packed with a couple of large parties. As the restaurant has no waiting area we were stood waiting for our table (25 minutes in total), as were several...More

    thumb lindylou300
    3/25/2019

      Booked a family meal on 21st december. We were a group of 21 so we booked in advance and ended up having the whole conservatory to ourselves which was great for the kids as it meant they weren't in anybody's way. I'd always assumed that...More

    thumb Sarina93
    1/15/2019

      Literally my favourite place to eat !
    All waiting staff are incredibly attentive and friendly
    The food is always so fresh and cooked to absolute perfection !
    There isn’t a rating high enough !! Thanks La Cantina 44

    thumb Eileenburke29
    7/31/2019