Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  great food great service

    thumb John Flanagan
    12/29/2019

    review rating 0  Always fantastic food and great atmosphere

    thumb Kirstie Mcinnes
    12/29/2019

    review rating 0  I've been going here over a decade now. Great food, wonderful service, reasonable prices. A nice pint too!

    thumb Daniel Whetstone
    12/26/2019

    review rating 0  wow, always loved this place and popped by tonight to see if they could squeeze us in . They did and what a beautiful meal, fantastic staff and would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone.. ♥️

    thumb Faye Louisa
    12/22/2019

    review rating 0  Amazing. Highly recommend. Very friendly, great staff. Well looked after and amazing food. Amazing, amazing, amazing.

    thumb Em Moore
    12/19/2019

    review rating 0  Another amazing night at La Cantina44 We are so lucky to have such an amazing restaurant with such friendly staff in our local area. The food is absolutely delicious! The staff cannot do enough to take care of their customers. Our favourite place to visit ❤️ Easily 5*****!!

    thumb Kirsten Moore
    12/19/2019

    review rating 0  Wow. The food and the service is amazing!

    thumb Becca Aveyard
    12/06/2019

    review rating 0  Great food good service cheerful staff and excellent value

    thumb Christine Wardley
    11/29/2019
  • review rating 0  Amazing food, with great service. Highly recommend

    thumb Daron Healy
    11/25/2019

    review rating 0  came to celebrate two Birthdays, the food very excellent the service was fantastic. will coming back soon

    thumb Helen Halliday
    11/24/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely attentive staff, will definitely be back 😋

    thumb Kellie Stones
    11/19/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food friendly staff very welcoming all our group enjoyed themselves thanks

    thumb Lucinda Jerome Townsend Nelson
    11/16/2019

    review rating 0  food beautiful, staff amazing, lovely atmosphere

    thumb Helouf Helouf
    11/13/2019

    review rating 0  This is a great place to eat. The food is really tasty and the staff are so friendly

    thumb Jannine Freer
    11/03/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely meal! And as always great service

    thumb Michelle McMillan
    10/17/2019

    review rating 0  Always beautiful food and a nice atmosphere

    thumb Christopher Day
    10/13/2019
  • review rating 0  I went there on Tuesday night for my birthday meal and the food is lovely and the staff was friendly I will visit again

    thumb Samantha James
    10/12/2019

    review rating 0  Great food and friendly staff. Reasonable prices too

    thumb Anna Dobbie
    10/11/2019

    review rating 0  The boss squeezed us in tonight without booking , we couldn't tell ! The staff were faultless , polite helpful and very friendly. The food was spot on Profite rolls to die for and juicy chicken THANKS

    thumb Mark Agsi Halligan
    10/04/2019

    review rating 0  Excellent food and service. Friendly staff.

    thumb Colin Lufc Milner
    9/19/2019

    review rating 0  We celebrated my son’s birthday at La Cantina44 on Wednesday. We’ve never been before. Fantastic food, massive portions the starters could be main meals The staff are so attentive and extremely friendly could not do enough for us even something so simple as putting a birthday banner up in the wall by our table Will definitely go back

    thumb Lenka Biscombe
    9/12/2019

    review rating 0  Ate here on Friday night, the food was gorgeous, big portions on the 2 courses for £13.95. We were all full half way through the main courses 😁 The staff were very friendly and polite too. The only one criticism is that we felt like we were being encouraged to leave after our main course plates had been cleared away and we were still enjoying our drinks. I think if the table is needed for other bookings then we should have been told this when booked or sat down. Won't stop me from going back though as this place is definitely value for money with great tasting food. 😁

    thumb Joanne Jones
    9/04/2019

    review rating 0  Fab food service and staff highly recommend x

    thumb Jane Archdale
    9/02/2019

    review rating 0  Amazing atmosphere and superb food highly recommend this

    thumb Helen Stewart
    8/30/2019
  • review rating 0  Staff were so attentive and friendly, but left you alone to eat and enjoy yourselves. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend and will be going again!

    thumb Sarah Milburn
    8/28/2019

    review rating 0  Cannot hear yourself think ! The waiters rush you too much

    thumb Bernadette Murtagh
    8/22/2019

    review rating 0  beautiful food highly recommended will definitely be going again ❤

    thumb Sam Louise Myers
    8/18/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food, great staff and awesome friends.

    thumb Danielle Marijke Sapherson
    8/14/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food , atmosphere and the staff are fab too ..great place for a family get together xx

    thumb Tanya Hacker
    8/11/2019

    review rating 0  The Service was good and the food was excellent very tasty , good portions and good fair prices

    thumb Darrell Robinson
    8/09/2019

    review rating 0  We Had another fab date night with you last night, food amazing as always an superb service. Thank you so much.

    thumb Charlotte Smith
    7/28/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely lunch. Very nice staff, lovely Sunday lunch. We’ll be back. Highly recommend.

    thumb Doug Calderwood
    7/21/2019
  • review rating 0  Excellent Italian food, great service. Always have a good meal here.

    thumb Paul Edward Roberts
    7/17/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely staff, lovely food, always such a nice atmosphere and always cater to events e.g. birthdays xx

    thumb Kate Whitaker
    7/16/2019

    review rating 0  My daughter and I had a wonderful meal.. will definitely b back with my husband.. in fact full family 👍

    thumb Lisa Clark
    7/12/2019

    review rating 0  great food staff are lovely

    thumb Kimberley Lascelles
    6/23/2019

    review rating 0  it's the first time I've been there can't wait to go back there it was great. staff really friendly and cheerful

    thumb June Holliday
    6/02/2019

    review rating 0  Love it. Great owner and great staff. Matches the atmosphere. Well done lads.

    thumb Phil Kewley
    5/26/2019

    review rating 0  exceptional food, fantastic service, great staff

    thumb George Rokita
    5/16/2019

    review rating 0  We always have a lovely time here. Can’t beat it.

    thumb Phil Coop
    5/05/2019
  • review rating 0  fantastic food brilliant staff all ways so welcoming thank you

    thumb Kristian Pollard
    5/02/2019

    review rating 0  The food and service is excellent once again!

    thumb Sally Holmes
    4/30/2019

    review rating 0  Our meal was lovely, Even some left to take home for our son. And the service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

    thumb Jan Gallagher
    4/26/2019

    review rating 0  Great restaurant and lovely staff, foods not bad either!

    thumb Rose Wetherill
    4/20/2019

    review rating 0  thank you so much to the lovely staff and making my mum feel special on her birthday. first time she had been and loved it 😘

    thumb Kath Ruth
    4/09/2019

    review rating 0  Great food, very friendly. Would recommend you see for yourself. Staff are very helpful. This is where I go to eat out

    thumb Grant Gibson
    4/01/2019

    review rating 0  Food and service impeccable.

    thumb Lisa Oxspring
    3/30/2019

    review rating 0  Had a reservation this evening for 6 people for Mother’s Day dinner as we’re not free on Sunday called us half hour before due to arrive to cancel our table as the people before us were late??? Extremely unacceptable service

    thumb Danielle Fowke
    3/28/2019
  • review rating 0  Lovely food. Very polite staff. Lovely evening.

    thumb Dawn Smith
    3/27/2019

    review rating 0  brilliant staff excellent food fabulous vodka

    thumb Darrell Pickin
    3/25/2019

    review rating 0  Amazing service and fantastic food. Will definitely go back

    thumb Louise Shackleton
    3/24/2019

    review rating 0  Booked the conservatory for 10 people 6 weeks in advance also double checked the week before arrived to find a hectic chaotic restaurant that had obviously double book left us standing there not knowing what the he’ll was going on when we then decided to go up to the owner he couldn’t explain my husband then lost his temper as he could see I was understandably upset so he was then threatened with the police at no point were we taken a side received no apology they ruined my 50th birthday but expected us not to get upset never have I ever been treated so badly I am discussed to say the least and will never go near this place again 👎Garforth Bella Italia for us and people we know in future

    thumb Gretchen White
    3/19/2019

    review rating 0  Brilliant night with family

    thumb Pauline Brown
    3/01/2019

    review rating 0  Always a fabulous meal here without fail. 100%

    thumb Vicky Parkin
    2/20/2019

    review rating 0  fantastic food and the staff are amazing

    thumb Jane Lewis
    2/18/2019

    review rating 0  Brilliant food and fantastic friendly service as always, even on a very busy Valentine's night 🥂

    thumb Mark Norfolk
    2/16/2019
  • review rating 0  Very welcoming and a great place to eat quality food

    thumb Evangeline Armitage
    2/14/2019

    review rating 0  Fab night last night, food delicious and lovely complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday as well as a pud with candle in, thank u guys cant wait for the next visit

    thumb Joanne Foster
    2/03/2019

    review rating 0  Come here for first time tonight with friends and family for my mums birthday the food was fabulous staff could not do enough for you even song happy birthday to my mum definitely be back definitely recommend 110% well done La Cantina44 for making my mums night⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Hazel Mitchell
    2/01/2019

    review rating 0  the best Italian I've been to 😁

    thumb Maggi Parkinson
    1/20/2019

    review rating 0  Lovely food and great service😀will defiantly be back😊

    thumb Lisa Logan
    1/13/2019

    review rating 0  absolutely gorgeous food, and pleasantly surprised when we got the food bill would recommend to anyone

    thumb James Wardman
    1/06/2019

    review rating 0  Best lasagne in leeds, absolutely awesome 👍

    thumb Alana Readshaw
    12/30/2018

    review rating 0  Good menu options. Decent portions. tasty food. Pleasant servers

    thumb Beth Clayton
    12/23/2018
  • review rating 0  Fab restaurant, wonderful food, great prices

    thumb Angela Spencer
    12/23/2018

    review rating 0  Great staff and atmosphere and food lovely. And to be given a bottle of wine just because it was my birthday was such a lovely end to a perfect meal. Crossgates rocks. Thanks all xx

    thumb Catherine Dickinson
    12/19/2018

    review rating 0  It was my first time there Friday with work for our christmas meal. All the staff were so lovely, so welcoming & very funny!. The food was super nice, not one complaint from any of us. I would definitely become a regular!. Not many places like this make you feel so comfortable.

    thumb Joanie Newsome
    12/08/2018

    review rating 0  Service was excellent food was very good the portion I got was a little too big so had to leave it, but my lasagne was very tasty, the place is always busy so that shows it’s a good restaurant,I’ve been before and will go again , thank you to all the staff.

    thumb June Broadbelt
    12/07/2018

    review rating 0  We had a fantastic meal here in Friday night! Not only was the food amazing the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. 5/5 for everything!

    thumb Kirsty Clark-Hirst
    11/11/2018

    review rating 0  always a treat. apart from getting wet through on way home

    thumb Theresa Cabry
    11/09/2018

    review rating 0  Brilliant meal staff and great vibe in the restaurant highly recommend

    thumb Jason Ridgway
    11/06/2018

    review rating 0  Excellent food and service thanks again for a great night👌

    thumb Darren Bettany
    10/26/2018
  • review rating 0  lovely meal, friendly staff & free lemonchelo',s after your meal.

    thumb Astrid O' Neill
    10/21/2018

    review rating 0  Delicious food and very good value

    thumb Margaret O'Neill
    10/19/2018

    review rating 0  Thank you for my lovely birthday meal tonight the food was amazing and you made us feel so welcome x

    thumb Debbie Tonks
    10/18/2018

    review rating 0  Amazing service and Great food

    thumb Melissa Jane
    10/04/2018

    review rating 0  The staff are fantastic there is no other word for them, they are kind helpful and full of joy. The food it brilliant as it is very filling. I would give it 10/10

    thumb Anthony Finch
    10/03/2018

    review rating 0  Had a fantastic night in La Cantina. I booked it for 40 people. We chose from the party menu which had a great choice of food. The food and service was absolutely brilliant. There was not a single error with any of the meals, all were served at the same time and all lovely presented. The staff could not do enough for us. Thank you La Cantina xx

    thumb Julie Wilson
    9/15/2018

    review rating 0  Lovely food great service

    thumb Anne Gilmartin
    9/04/2018

    review rating 0  a very beautiful meal had by all an amazing evening 😊

    thumb Karen Marie Longoni
    9/04/2018

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  My first time there today. Amazing food with great friendly staff members. I will most definitely be returning!

    thumb Tom Minns
    6/16/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely place. Friendly, warm staff and delicious food. What more do you want?

    thumb Sarah Milburn
    8/28/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic food. The staff are really attentive and the value for money is great. A must go place if you are in the area.

    thumb ryan roscoe
    8/30/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent as always. Nice cosy restaurant, good menu, friendly, efficient staff. Best in Crossgates

    thumb Ellen Bilbie
    12/11/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

      Visited here for the first time yesterday evening with my parents who live locally. The restaurant was warm and inviting with lots of regulars clearly enjoying an early evening meal.... read more

    thumb karenwilson84
    2/09/2019

      A warm welcome always awaits here and the food is excellent. One of our party cannot tolerate garlic. We forgot to ask about this when ordering and only remembered when... read more

    thumb mandacatmad
    3/09/2019

      It gets better every time we go. One of our favourite restaurants. Service is second to none just perfect.

    thumb F8988NQmichaeld
    12/10/2019

      Lovely meal at this Mediterranean restaurant. Food was delicious, highly recommend the lasagna and creme brûlée. The staff are friendly and attentive, 5 star. Lovely atmosphere and extensive menu to... read more

    thumb laroc58
    11/01/2019