Reviews

  • We had a fantastic meal here in Friday night! Not only was the food amazing the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. 5/5 for everything!

    thumb Kirsty Clark-Hirst
    11/11/2018

    always a treat. apart from getting wet through on way home

    thumb Theresa Cabry
    11/09/2018

    Brilliant meal staff and great vibe in the restaurant highly recommend

    thumb Jason Ridgway
    11/06/2018

    Excellent food and service thanks again for a great night👌

    thumb Darren Bettany
    10/26/2018

    lovely meal, friendly staff & free lemonchelo',s after your meal.

    thumb Astrid O' Neill
    10/21/2018

    Delicious food and very good value

    thumb Margaret O'Neill
    10/19/2018

    Thank you for my lovely birthday meal tonight the food was amazing and you made us feel so welcome x

    thumb Debbie Tonks
    10/18/2018

    Amazing service and Great food

    thumb Melissa Jane
    10/04/2018
  • The staff are fantastic there is no other word for them, they are kind helpful and full of joy. The food it brilliant as it is very filling. I would give it 10/10

    thumb Anthony Finch
    10/03/2018

    Had a fantastic night in La Cantina. I booked it for 40 people. We chose from the party menu which had a great choice of food. The food and service was absolutely brilliant. There was not a single error with any of the meals, all were served at the same time and all lovely presented. The staff could not do enough for us. Thank you La Cantina xx

    thumb Julie Wilson
    9/15/2018

    Lovely food great service

    thumb Anne Gilmartin
    9/04/2018

    a very beautiful meal had by all an amazing evening 😊

    thumb Karen Marie Longoni
    9/04/2018

    1hr 40 mins no main course

    thumb Karen Sparrow
    9/02/2018

    Had a meal here with friends last Saturday, they had never been before. As always food was gorgeous, with a lovely atmosphere. in fact we were the last to leave after chatting to the owner & his lovely team. will definitely be back soon xxx

    thumb Sam Fowbert
    8/28/2018

    lovely place.. xx great food fabulous staff

    thumb Michaela Lovell
    8/19/2018

    5 star review  Staff food and service excellent as always �.

    thumb Stewart Potter
    7/31/2018
  • 5 star review  Very enjoyable atmosphere, great food, fantastic service from the Waiters

    thumb Karl John Mason
    6/30/2018

    5 star review  Lovely gentleman staff and lovely food. What more could you ask for ��

    thumb Susan Meads
    6/27/2018

    5 star review  No doubt one of our favourite places to go

    thumb Richard Barker
    6/23/2018

    5 star review  Good food and friendly � xx

    thumb Susan Bradley
    6/10/2018

    5 star review  Some of the very best Italian food I have eaten, particularly the salmon tagliatelle! Not very quick service, but the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff make up for this.

    thumb Callum Wetherill
    6/06/2018

    5 star review  Just tried it out as it is my new neighbourhood! Fantastic value on the early evening menu...I had 3 courses and a drink for less than £20! The food was excellent and staff were lovely! I can see me becoming a regular...

    thumb Heather Would
    5/16/2018

    5 star review  We went Friday evening to celebrate my 70th birthday ,twelve of us and we had a lovely evening ,the food was delicious ,everyone of the staff were friendly to us ,even making the grandchildren laugh etc .excellent place to eat ,thank you .

    thumb Beverley Horsley
    5/06/2018

    5 star review  Big thank you to all the staff last night for my 30th birthday food perfect and Lovey service , also they went above and beyond to get my little boy his pizza ready before everyone else happy little boy �we all had a very nice time ��

    thumb Rebecca Benn
    4/14/2018
  • 5 star review  La Cantina is one of my favourite places. All the staff there go above and beyond giving a great service. Nothing is any trouble. The food is lovely and the establishment is clean. They make a good atmosphere by playing good music which is not too loud and always help you celebrate anything special. Well done La Cantina...........

    thumb Myra Rowlands
    4/01/2018

    5 star review  Food amazing, the staff are great It was my 70th birthday. And was gifted with a bottle of wine. Will be back.

    thumb Patricia Newton
    3/23/2018

    5 star review  Another engagement party that was perfect in every way. The food is superb but most of all the friendly and attentive staff can't do enough to make the evening one to remember. So despite no more engagement parties, we will still be back! Thanks again.

    thumb Donna Smith
    3/10/2018

    5 star review  Good food, friendly service as ever and nice atmosphere.

    thumb Sarah Jeffery
    3/08/2018

    5 star review  Food was absolutely beautiful, the service was amazing. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Brilliant for families or couples.

    thumb Diane IsaacswasFarrar
    3/03/2018

    5 star review  On a snowy winters evening we were supposed to eat elsewhere, unable to travel far we thought we would try la Cantina - it was wonderful, the food- service and restaurant all 5* we even got a complimentary glass of Amareto each. Try it you will not be disappointed.

    thumb Janet Grudzien
    3/02/2018

    5 star review  First time we've been tonight. Great food, great staff - will definitely be back. Thank you for a top night & for embarrassing the wife on her birthday �

    thumb Daniel Spellman
    2/28/2018

    5 star review  Had a lovely meal here yesterday with my husband. Friendly staff, good food, drinks and reasonably priced.

    thumb Kathryn Pride
    2/24/2018
  • 5 star review  Been coming to this place for years - always great food and a lovey relaxed atmosphere.

    thumb John Burnip
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  Had birthday lunch with my family on Sunday 18th Feb. We had a lovely time. The food was excellent, the service was second to none, and very quick. Can't wait to go again.(did I mention the free bottle of wine) would certainly recommend it . Got to be 5 stars.

    thumb Kathleen Barrass
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  Another fantastic meal. I come here every year for my birthday and never disappointed. The food is amazing and the staff are brilliant. Thankyou best fillet stake I've ever had tonight �

    thumb Judith Ann Osgerby
    2/17/2018

    5 star review  We went for my son's 40th yesterday and all I can say is wow! The food was beautiful absolutely faultless, the staff were very efficient and friendly and the night was perfect. Keep up the good work and don't change anything 🙂

    thumb Suzanne Tobin
    2/17/2018

    5 star review  Beautiful food & fantastic service! �

    thumb Lindsey Hague
    2/15/2018

    4 star review  Been today with the family to celebrate Mum and dads birthday’s. The food was delicious. For me the food was amazing as I’m gluten intolerant. So when they bring the allergy list out for each meal but to then tell me they have gluten free pasta! What can I say , I was in my element. We’ve always liked the food and the atmosphere from this restaurant when ever we’ve been before. We’ve had a brilliant afternoon. Thank you very much. X

    thumb Amanda Wharton
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  I booked a table for 12 of us. Lived around this area a while never been here before. Table was ready and waiting. The service was good and the restaurant was busy and very clean. Our party all order different items of food. The food was served and red hot. Beautifully presented and value for money... i and member's of the party will definitely be coming back. �

    thumb Angie Bray
    2/09/2018

    5 star review  You couldn't ask for any better Perfect staff perfect food and perfect price Strongly recommend eating here if you can Would recommend booking thou

    thumb Oliver Jordan
    2/04/2018
  • 5 star review  What a lovely place Had a lovely meal, the wine flowed The staff were really nice and helpfull And a lovely atmosphere Overall a great night. We will be back soon.

    thumb John Rozycki
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  Had a lovely meal with my fiancé tonight, food was amazing, staff were so hospitable and friendly. I couldn't rate this place highly enough. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Emma Hopkins
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  Fabulous food, service and price. Will definitely go again and recommend to others 😁

    thumb Lisa Broderick
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  Was treated to a meal out for my birthday, the food was lovely and the staff were fantastic. They were attentive and timely during the busy Christmas season. They put up a banner, sang happy birthday whilst bringing out a complementary dessert, and was gifted a bottle of wine too! Can't recommend this place enough, will definitely be returning soon.

    thumb Sarah Hall
    12/21/2017

    5 star review  Celebrated my dads 70th birthday with you guys, thank you loads the service and fabulous personalities of ur staff was brilliant. The food was amazing. Highly recommend. Thank you so much

    thumb Michaella Guilfoyle
    12/10/2017

    5 star review  Myself and my other half came to the restraint last Thursday night, it was lovely, we had a lovely night and the staff were all so helpful,

    thumb Leanne Marie
    11/20/2017

    5 star review  NSPCC fundraising committee Kippax would like to give a huge thanks to Naki at La Cantina 44 for supporting our event by donating a very generous raffle prize ,we had lots of interest in our raffle. You helped us raise in excess of a £1000 for the charity !!! Every child matters !!!

    thumb Jean Fish
    11/11/2017

    5 star review  Had a lovely meal for my husbands birthday, fabulous food and great staff as always.

    thumb Shelly Fisher
    11/06/2017
  • 5 star review  We had a family meal for my sisters birthday. The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the free bottle of wine for my sister was a lovely gesture. 5*

    thumb Peter Moore
    10/30/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic Service and Food Especially from Naki I will be returning

    thumb Jordan Michael Hall-Betteridge
    10/29/2017

    5 star review  Lovely food as always they couldn't do enough for us we will be back soon

    thumb Laura Cullen
    10/26/2017

    5 star review  Good fresh food , good price 👍

    thumb Eric Hoogervorst
    10/25/2017

    5 star review  What a night ... One of the best .. Food mmmmm staff spot on xx

    thumb Debbie Muhl
    10/08/2017

    5 star review  We went for a family meal before I headed off to university and the food was once again fabulous. Not only that but the incredibly friendly staff made us feel right at home.

    thumb Emma Victoria Naylor
    10/07/2017

    5 star review  A lovely birthday meal, great food, great service and a free bottle of wine. Thank you �

    thumb Lucy Kelly
    9/30/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely loved it. Went for my birthday. Food was fab and the staff were all lovely. Thankyou for my bottle of wine really appreciate it.

    thumb Chelcie Blackburn
    9/29/2017
  • 5 star review  Great food x great staff x great atmosphere x gem of a place in heart of crossgates x x

    thumb Lindsey Plews
    9/28/2017

    5 star review  We live in Ireland an was in last night with my husband the food was lovely and really friendly service will definitely be back next time im back in Leeds thank you for a great night

    thumb Jolene Knox
    9/23/2017

    5 star review  Had a fantastic meal tonight for my daughter's 12th birthday. The surprise dessert and happy birthday was a lovely touch and topped her night off perfectly. We will definitely be back and what a little gem Crossgates has on its doorstep. Thank you for a lovely memorable night xx

    thumb Kirstie Kenny
    9/23/2017

    5 star review  Having a birthday meal with the wife. the food, service, and the staff are excellent they can not do enough for you would highly recommend this restaurant.

    thumb Mick Oneill
    9/22/2017

    5 star review  Simply OUTSTANDING. I went with my son as we both love this place. FANTASTIC FOOD with very nice, friendly and pleasant staff. We cannot fault this place.

    thumb Clive Hughes
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  What a fabulous meal for our 21st wedding anniversary. The staff are great and put us up an anniversary banner and a complimentary bottle of wine Thankyou amanda

    thumb Amanda Bentley
    9/08/2017

    5 star review  Never fails with the wonderful food and atmosphere

    thumb Dougie Parr
    8/13/2017

    5 star review  Amazing food and lovely staff well done keep it up.

    thumb Janet Hobson
    8/09/2017
  • 5 star review  Always guaranteed a warm welcome and fabulous food at La Cantina 44. Thank you to Nakki & his team, keep up the good work.

    thumb Maria Rogers
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  Felt very welcome. Very accommodating. Friendly staff. Highly recommend

    thumb Marie Richardson
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  Went as a family to celebrate our mothers birthday, they put up a banner and gave her a bottle of wine. The food was all delicious and the staff friendly and helpful as usual

    thumb Fiona McCarthy
    8/01/2017

    5 star review  My son and girlfriend bought me here for a meal last night it was lovely I had prawn cocktail starter and mousaka for main .We were very happy with friendly and quick service thank you

    thumb Jenny Welch
    7/23/2017

    5 star review  Lovely service and lovely food. Will definitely be going back.

    thumb Andrea Hirst
    7/23/2017

    5 star review  Lovely food, friendly staff, great atmosphere, what more do you need!

    thumb Isabel Osler
    7/16/2017

    5 star review  Can't believe this little gem is on my doorstep.Everything about it is 5 stars. Food brilliant atmosphere brilliant and staff so friendly.Thankyou for looking after us so well and making my grand daughters 16th so special will definitely be back soon.

    thumb Angela Wharton Bagshaw
    6/30/2017

    5 star review  Tasty food, extremely helpful staff and a complimentary bottle of wine for the birthday girl was a really nice touch at the end. Great evening, thanks so much to the staff and chefs for being so accommodating this evening �

    thumb Laura Chad Ramsay
    6/22/2017
  • 4 star review  Lovely food.mushrooms to start were beautiful.they also sell peroni on draft!! Fresh made bread.yummy.

    thumb Clare Easterby
    6/12/2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much a 40th meal for my husband and the service was amazing very child friendly the free bottle of wine and lollipops was an added bonus! Amazing food!thank you x

    thumb Ally Suzanne
    5/30/2017

    5 star review  Had a lovely evening the food was fantastic the staff were are so friendly will be going back �

    thumb Annmarie Roberts
    5/27/2017

    5 star review  Amazing food, fabulous staff , nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the staff and they make you feel nothing but welcome , fab place for a date night!

    thumb Charlotte Smith
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  Lovely food, lovely service and very reasonably priced

    thumb Wendy Chapman
    5/19/2017

    5 star review  Amazing food, never had a bad meal, and the staff are excellent, can't do enough for you, highly recommend 👍🏼

    thumb Andy Johnson
    5/19/2017

    5 star review  Amazing food and even better service 10/10 . Been loads if times and it's great . I took my children 1 is autistic and wanted something not even on the menu and they sorted it , and the other has cows milk allergy and they catered especially for him aswel nothing was too much trouble .

    thumb Felicity Butler
    5/19/2017

    4 star review  4 of us out celebrating a Birthday, the staff made it very special, placed a banner on the wall next to our table, gave a free desert for the birthday boy, and a drink each if Lemonchello each, And the meal was very good, reasonable priced, so decided to go for the early evening meal, next week, I think this will be a regular occurrence, Thank You all staff,

    thumb Carol Wood Richardson
    5/12/2017