Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  Great food at very reasonable prices. Good atmosphere.

    thumb John Burnip
    24/04/2022

    positive review  Been here numerous times and always order the same Lobster ravioli, went last night with friend/family and still cannot fault, food was lovely as usual clean plates all round, the Baklava taste competition was definitely a highlight! always so warm and welcoming! Will be back soon ๐Ÿ˜Š

    thumb Gemma Riggon
    21/04/2022

    positive review  Simply fantastic. Deffo be back ๐Ÿ˜€

    thumb Graham George Amery
    17/04/2022

    positive review  Wonderful evening at La Catina, food was amazing, atmosphere lovely Service was Outstanding, all waiters were so professional and friendly just great all round. Thank you so much for making my birthday wonderful and for my desert and bottle of wine what a lovely surprise. We will be back very soon, Katrina Capitano xx

    thumb Katrina Capitano- Amery
    17/04/2022

    positive review  beautiful food, excellent customer service, and great value for money.

    thumb Kai Souto
    16/04/2022

    positive review  Came today for my sisters 50th birthday with family Thankyou we loved the food and you all was so welcoming and looked after us especially the singing happy birthday which was amazing Definitely come again

    thumb Donna-marie Whatmore
    10/04/2022

    positive review  Been coming here for the past 18 years or so, lovely food and staff. However disappointed tonight, we hadn't booked a table but was allowed in. Had the starter's and main course which was fab as usual when asked if we wanted a desert and said no we was told the table was needed and could we vacate ASAP. We had just had drinks delivered and had to rush to drink, this was all in 60 minutes certainly didn't think we had overstayed our allocated time โ˜น๏ธโ˜น๏ธ

    thumb Beverley O'Neill
    11/03/2022

    positive review  Great food, lovely atmosphere staff are polite and knowledgeable

    thumb Dave Marks
    11/03/2022
  • positive review  I would highly recommend La Cantina44. The staff and service was amazing and the food was phenomenal. Thank you so much for making my son's 21st so special. xxx

    thumb Lisa Green
    02/03/2022

    positive review  Outstanding food at outstanding value. Fantastic customer service. It is our favourite place to come, and right on our doorstep!

    thumb Chelsey Carrigan
    23/02/2022

    positive review  Our first visit but will not be our last! Absolutely lovely and staff very friendly too..Thank you.

    thumb Angie Healey Alevi
    17/02/2022

    positive review  Made to feel very welcome in a clean and safe environment, excellent service from friendly staff. Delicious food very reasonable priced.

    thumb Susan Blackman
    14/02/2022

    positive review  came here for the first time for my mum's 60th birthday, amazing food, lovely friendly staff, really good atmosphere, definitely coming again when we visit Leeds ๐Ÿ˜Š highly recommended

    thumb Becca Perry
    13/02/2022

    positive review  Absolutely divine food at a reasonable price with excellent customer service ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    thumb Jo D-Anne Evans
    30/01/2022

    positive review  As a family we come here all the time. Sometimes up to 16 of us. Adults and children. Absolutely the best Italian food we have ever had. We have never had a bad meal. ๐Ÿ’ฏ the best meal out. ๐Ÿ’ฏ Hosting ๐Ÿ’ฏ authentic Italian flavour ๐Ÿ’ฏ Value ๐Ÿ’ฏ perfection.

    thumb Joanne Fenton
    14/01/2022

    positive review  Had a fabulous meal last night. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. would highly recommend.

    thumb Sandra Turner
    31/12/2021
  • positive review  Excellent food proper portions friendly staff and a gaffer that gets involved and cares about is customers

    thumb Walter Armitage
    28/11/2021

    positive review  Amazing food as always. Had a variety of things over the years and always been great. recently had pesto pollo and pate....the pate is amazing!!!

    thumb Claire Brown
    12/11/2021

    positive review  Another lovely meal and fab service. See you soon.

    thumb Jo Thackwray
    10/11/2021

    positive review  Had a great night great company fantastic service & food was delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

    thumb Carmel Hicken Kirkley
    09/11/2021

    positive review  Been several times now including tonight,always busy whenever you go. Great food and so friendly. Keep up the good work x

    thumb Sue Rankin
    09/11/2021

    positive review  this place is awesome, food is fantastic, prices very reasonable, and the staff are so lovely and helpfull, we go at least every 8 wks for yrs, and not had 1 bad instance. . see you again soon....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    thumb Billy Partner
    25/10/2021

    positive review  Lovely place can't believe we've never been before ๐Ÿ˜˜

    thumb Neil Yeardley
    22/10/2021

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic service. First class. Wonderful food and atmosphere. We had an brilliant night. Can't recommend enough

    thumb Gary Balmforth
    16/10/2021
  • positive review  100% recommend La Cantina44. Went tonight for the first time and it definitely wont be the last. Beautiful food, so welcoming, and service was second to non! Thank you, cant wait to be back already.

    thumb Becky Hodgson
    07/10/2021

    positive review  Great place to eat! Staff are welcoming & friendly, the food was delicious. We were a birthday party of 9 and they were happy for us to bring balloons & cake and sing Happy Birthday. Thank you to the owner for the birthday gift too! Canโ€™t fault the food or service, would definitely recommend!

    thumb Laura Nevins
    05/10/2021

    positive review  Thank you so much for an amazing birthday meal, and the birthday treats. Our first time there, after so many friends recommended you. We will definitely be back. Looking forward to my leftovers for lunch tomorrow

    thumb Claire Ballantyne
    05/10/2021

    positive review  Great food, friendly atmosphere & great staff

    thumb Hilary Dalton
    29/09/2021

    positive review  Service & food was lovely friendly staff

    thumb Elizabeth Brown
    26/09/2021

    positive review  Such an amazing find. Fabulous food and staff are so lovely. Would highly recommend. Made our birthdays so special

    thumb Karen Pallister
    16/09/2021

    positive review  Lovely food & polite staff x

    thumb Alex Scholey
    14/09/2021

    positive review  Had a fantastic evening at this place! Recommend to everyone..the food, company and staff were amazing...see you again soon ...thanku! ๐Ÿฅฐ x

    thumb Stephanie Baron
    13/09/2021
  • positive review  Great food and lovely service. Will be back soon

    thumb Steve Crookes
    07/09/2021

    positive review  We live just south of Pontefract in the Wakefield District and I have to say this is a beautiful restaurant. Will definitely be back as a big family and a couple. Thank you x

    thumb Martin Paul Roberts
    07/09/2021

    positive review  Thank you so much for our ยฃ50 voucher and lovely meal tonight. Canโ€™t recommended La Cantina highly enough. Thank you Naki and staff โค๏ธ

    thumb Zoe Driver
    02/09/2021

    positive review  Iโ€™ve been a diner at La Cantina44 for years and I recommend the restaurant highly. The atmosphere is lovely & the awesome team celebrate every customers occasion for example, birthdays, you couldnโ€™t ask for anything more. La Cantina 44 rocks ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    thumb Lynne German
    31/08/2021

    positive review  had a wonderful night for parents diamond wedding anniversary tonight, the food, staff, atmosphere was great 10 outa 10, and thank you for the gift of a bottle of wine๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ

    thumb Stella Walsh
    29/08/2021

    positive review  Naki and his staff are fabulous and so is the food

    thumb Linda Kerrigan
    28/08/2021

    positive review  food fantastic and really friendly staff

    thumb Karen Murphy
    26/08/2021

    positive review  I would definitely recommend all staff are so friendly and go out of there way to make you extra happy. The food is beauts every time ive been, you get large amounts and really good price. overall id give the restaurant a 10/10 xx

    thumb Lisa Gale
    17/08/2021
  • positive review  really good service and lovely food nice atmosphere

    thumb Julie Miller
    11/08/2021

    positive review  Great food relaxed atmosphere even with our small children

    thumb Debbie Firth
    11/08/2021

    positive review  Great food and service. Enough said.

    thumb John Owen
    04/08/2021

    positive review  Beautiful food excellent service couldn't do enough for us. very enjoyable evening. Definitely will be returning

    thumb Paula Horrobin
    03/08/2021

    positive review  Ten of us went today for my mum's birthday. Naki and the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. Very enjoyable afternoon. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜

    thumb Helen Sidebottom
    01/08/2021

    positive review  La Cantina is my absolute favourite place to eat. Naki is always so good to us and all the staff are welcoming and totally accommodating. The food is amazing, the prices are great value and the atmosphere in the restaurant is always great โค๏ธ

    thumb Louise Cheryl
    24/07/2021

    positive review  Visited on Saturday 3 July to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary with family. Nice friendly atmosphere, waiters and manager very attentive. Service superb, food was delicious and filling. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would definitely recommend this restaurant, been on many occasions and will definitely be back.

    thumb Dott Armitage
    05/07/2021

    positive review  I canโ€™t complement this restaurant enough. Post lockdown we dined with an 8 yr old 6 yr old & 20 month old & slightly nervous parents ๐Ÿ˜ฌ. The staff were amazing could not do enough for us. Food was amazing too. I was really touched at how attentive the staff were to an older lady who was clearly a regular. She was assisted with her walking aides, coat and handbag as she leftโ€ฆ real gentleman ๐Ÿ‘

    thumb Michelle Costello
    27/06/2021
  • positive review  We had a fantastic meal last night, amazing food and amazing service Highly recommend!

    thumb Elaine Robson
    20/06/2021

    positive review  amazing service amazing food

    thumb Gareth Hazelgrave
    15/06/2021

    positive review  the food and service was brilliant

    thumb Yasmine Messin
    06/06/2021

    positive review  Absolutely gorgeous food! Great service and fantastic atmosphere. 10/10 as always.

    thumb Anna Deane
    06/06/2021

    positive review  Fantastic meal tonight- the first out in over a year. Lovely food, amazing service and all of the staff so lovely with the kids. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Claire Jackson
    30/05/2021

    positive review  Food and staff amazing!!! Will definitely be coming back!!!

    thumb Jess Higgott
    29/05/2021

    positive review  Well worth a visit . Excellent foods and service . Reasonable prices

    thumb Barry Stephenson
    28/05/2021

    positive review  food was amazing as always friendly staff booked again for a few weeks delicious.

    thumb Sarah Chalders
    26/05/2021
  • positive review  Food is amazing and service was fab x

    thumb Lisa Wilson
    21/05/2021

    positive review  Absolutely beautiful food and fabulous service as always

    thumb Ellie Valentine
    21/05/2021

    positive review  Class Best in crossgates ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

    thumb Charlie Hughes
    19/05/2021

    positive review  Friendly team Great food as always

    thumb Jo Moore
    15/05/2021

    positive review  absolutely gorgeous food delivered hot and on time, thank you!

    thumb Jo Lawrence
    27/03/2021

    positive review  Gorgeous food, delivered right on time and piping hot! Made my fiancรฉโ€™s lockdown birthday more special ๐Ÿ˜ Thankyou so much!

    thumb Rosie Amber Howe
    06/03/2021

    positive review  Amazing food delivered promptly and piping hot! Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

    thumb Victoria Taylor
    28/02/2021

    positive review  Excellent birthday meal delivered on time. Restaurant quality and excellent value. Will be using again and hopefully be able to visit in the not too distant future. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

    thumb Gail Evans
    17/02/2021
  • positive review  Delicious Valentineโ€™s takeaway. Arrived 30 minutes later than planned but was worth the wait, very fresh and restaurant standard at home.

    thumb Emily High
    15/02/2021

    positive review  A lovely meal delivered for my birthday/valentine. Fantastic food as always Nakki x

    thumb Joanne Worker
    14/02/2021

    positive review  had a take out for my birthday and as always food was wonderful, still hot and all freshly cooked. Naki thank you must give a try if you haven't already x

    thumb Dawn Hirst
    14/02/2021

    positive review  We had the most delicious take out last night. It was utterly scrumptious. From the order to pick up as always the team are super friendly and Naki is just a delight. Our food was pipping hot. The salads tasted sooo fresh and it was exactly the same as being in the restaurant standard wise. So impressed. We thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful. I meant to take pictures but we couldnโ€™t stop eating long enough ๐Ÿคฃ too delicious Canโ€™t wait to order again Thank you ๐Ÿ™

    thumb Lou Charlesworth
    14/02/2021

    positive review  Just had the most beautiful take out meal. Cooked to perfection and fantastic service as always x

    thumb Natalie Mosley
    13/02/2021

    positive review  Absolutely loved every bit of our meal tonight. Great portion sizes and booked for 6pm and came on time. Still lovely and warm. Amazing thank you so much.

    thumb Monique Nicolle Wright
    07/02/2021

    positive review  We've just had the most delicious takeaway for my lockdown Birthday. The food was absolutely spot on as always, arrived piping hot (so happy with the new delivery sevice) and just like it is in the restaurant....apart from my cat sat looking at me licking her lips ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thank you guys for a special lockdown Birthday meal ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    thumb Yvonne White
    07/02/2021

    positive review  Just had the most amazing take away was delicious and great service

    thumb Nicola Berry
    21/01/2021
  • positive review  Beautiful takeaway just delivered canโ€™t fault it thank you

    thumb Susan Kelly
    20/01/2021

    positive review  Had first takeaway as a little treat from my auntie Was really nice good value and amazing chocolate cake Food was still hot when got home and also after eating starter Nice warm bread rolls too

    thumb Kayleigh Marie
    17/01/2021

    positive review  I absolutely love this place. Been going for over 10 years and never had a bad meal, even the take outs during covid are lovely. Reasonably priced, a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Canโ€™t say enough about the staff, so friendly and welcoming. If youโ€™re thinking about trying it, donโ€™t hesitate. 10/10 โ˜บ๏ธ

    thumb Maisie Fish
    16/01/2021

    positive review  Birthday dinner this evening. We were hoping for Leeds dropping down to tier 2 which didn't happen, but La Cantina saved the day with their collect service. So I had my birthday dinner after all xx Excellent food and service. Thank you. #support local

    thumb Romaine Titford
    18/12/2020

    positive review  Had our first ever takeaway from La Cantina tonight for our wedding anniversary and I have to say it was truly delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹. It felt like we were eating at a restaurant in our dining room. Really was amazing. Thank you x

    thumb Catherine Goss
    06/12/2020

    positive review  Ordered 3 meals from the Early Bird Menu tonight for my Daughters birthday as La Cantina is where we normally celebrate. It was absolutely delicious as usual, you really couldn't tell it was "takeaway" food as it was the same standard as being sat in the restaurant. Of course nothing beats being sat in the La Cantina atmosphere being looked after by the lovely, professional and courteous staff but in these times it was definitely the next best thing. Thank you Naki and team, as soon as we can we will be back to see you ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ˜€

    thumb Nichole Mitchell
    05/12/2020

    positive review  Ordered from la cantina 44 tonight for my sons birthday! It was absolutely amazing, food piping hot and a lovely welcome when collecting. Thank you to all at la cantina 44 ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

    thumb Nicola Watson
    29/11/2020

    positive review  Absolutely love this place! Even the takeaway food tasted exactly same as it did when eating in restaurant......brilliant place

    thumb Lindsay Surtees
    22/11/2020

Google Reviews

5 star review  Absolutely lovely food,, was the first time and I'll be back again

thumb Oliver Wray
27/06/2021

5 star review  Absolutely fantastic food Absolutely amazing ๐Ÿ˜‰ profesional and warm service. I loved it!

thumb Lorena Ortega
26/05/2019

5 star review  Love this place. Staff really friendly. Only thing to spoil it for us, is the other two tables with very loud drunk people

thumb Barbara Tennant
06/10/2020

5 star review  Great food, favourite place in Crossgates. Definetely would recommend.

thumb Jordan Jackson
11/07/2021

TripAdvisor Reviews

star rating  Been going since it opened
Best Italian in Leeds no question
Friendly staff friendly atmosphere
And the best muscles Iโ€™ve ever had !

avatar thumb tunneybaff
25/08/2018

star rating  The busy atmosphere, excellent food and attentive,friendly staff make this restaurant a 'must go' place to enjoy a meal with both family and friends or for a special occasion. If... read more

avatar thumb 1954chris
21/04/2019

star rating  had a meal here with my wife a very good friend and his wife, 3 of our party had fillet steak and my wife had sea bass with prawns, the... read more

avatar thumb beaverstoe
20/06/2021

star rating  1st night out since March due to Covid 19. Overall the restaurant does everything right. Sanitizer and temperature taken on arrival. Social distancing adequate. One slight issue with the elder... read more

avatar thumb N1520PPmary
12/07/2020