Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  Great food & fantastic service here always. All COVID checks & the place is spotless. Would recommend here

    thumb Claire Robinson
    10/18/2020

    positive review  Just always lovely staff, polite, accommodating, kind and great great food 😊

    thumb Julie Marie
    10/11/2020

    positive review  Perfect place for a family celebration 🎉 Food is amazing with very generous portions.

    thumb Cath Heaney
    10/11/2020

    positive review  Lovely evening! Well organised restaurant & very popular as full to capacity Great menu choice & all courses very enjoyable - will definitely return thank you XX

    thumb Fiona Sheen
    10/10/2020

    positive review  Amazing such a lovely meal and drinks staff were awesome

    thumb Sharon Fahy
    10/10/2020

    positive review  Great atmosphere and staff. Covid and social distancing was 100%

    thumb Mick Durkin
    10/10/2020

    positive review  Amazing food and freshly cooked .❤️

    thumb Kully Bhatoa
    10/07/2020

    positive review  good food. Friendly service.

    thumb Lynda Cartwright
    9/29/2020
  • positive review  Always great food and service, the food is always lovely, best restaurant in the area

    thumb David Emmett
    9/27/2020

    positive review  Just been in with my daughter 40 Birthday .What a fantastic crew they have .Food was 1st class .Nothing too much for them .Made everyone welcome .Thank you so much .

    thumb Darien Hezelgrave
    9/15/2020

    positive review  Great meal here yesterday. Staff were all so friendly pricing excellent service. The food was stunning, everyone loved their meals. Prices were great esp as we had the early dinner offer. Defo my new favourite restaurant. Thank you so much for helping make my husbands birthday special. 💕

    thumb Gemma Appleby
    9/10/2020

    positive review  Simply the best Italian in Leeds! Amazing food every time as well as superb and attentive staff. Never change!

    thumb Michael Zanetti
    9/05/2020

    positive review  Had a wonderful meal last night, as always. Many thanks to Naki and your team, lots of love Ginger and Bald 🤣🤣

    thumb Tim Clarke
    8/30/2020

    positive review  Took my husband here for his first time after living in this area for over 30 years and he is a picky man and he loved the full experience food outstanding super clean and fast service specially when every table was full. The staff was was so friendly defo be going back again

    thumb Sarah Backhouse
    8/28/2020

    positive review  brilliant food, felt very safe well organised and great staff

    thumb Julie Balmforth
    8/25/2020

    positive review  lovely food, friendly staff,good atmosphere,one of our favourite restaurants !

    thumb David Lemon
    8/20/2020
  • positive review  Lovely meal again at La Cantina last night. We were well looked after by all the friendly staff. The menu is huge with so many great dishes to choose from and everything that we had was amazing. Highly recommended.

    thumb Lisa Beverley
    8/20/2020

    positive review  Lovely place, great food, excellent customer service 👍🏻

    thumb Dawn Simpson
    8/19/2020

    positive review  Lovely friendly atmosphere, always made very welcome. Food never disappoints

    thumb Joy Jones
    8/16/2020

    positive review  Once again had a great meal at La Cantina 44, the staff never let you down

    thumb Diane Lineham
    8/13/2020

    positive review  lovely food and great service

    thumb Pamela Dobby
    8/12/2020

    negative review  We have been to la cantina many times and ordered lots through lockdown. The service we received to day was not even deserving of one star we were in the conservatory and forgotten about we were basically told to shut our kids up (1 & 3 who were laughing and squealing we tried to keep them quiet I fully understand not disturbing others but we were the only table in the conservatory) then they turned up the music so loud you couldn’t hear what anyone was saying. We were charged £8.95 for a bit of pasta for my one year old who has a dairy allergy so couldn’t have the full kids meal which included fizzy drinks and ice cream not that my three year old even got chance to have her ice cream as we were ignored mains took 35 mins to come after even though our starters were finished- to say they clearly wanted us out by shushing our kids they certainly wernt speedy. 15 mins after asking we got the bill. Will not return here thoroughly disappointing.

    thumb Samantha Wilton
    8/09/2020

    positive review  First time attending tonight we went with our 3 children to celebrate our wedding anniversary the staff were so friendly and the food just wow absolutely beautiful can’t believe we have not been before, will 100% be making this our new regular treat night out can’t wait till next time x

    thumb Maria Bell
    8/07/2020

    positive review  Amazing food & amazing service! Good atmosphere, we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

    thumb Kelsey Logan
    8/04/2020
  • positive review  Fantastic evening. The guys could not have been more attentive. Fab service felt very safe and great food. Bellisima

    thumb Darren Clark
    8/04/2020

    positive review  My family and I went here for my mums birthday tonight. I can not recommend this place enough. Lovely kind people that served us and the food was out of this world. They even sang happy birthday to my mum. They couldn’t have been more friendly. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful evening. 😁

    thumb Abbie Mason
    7/22/2020

    positive review  brilliant staff very welcoming food amazing PPE perfect xx

    thumb Fiona Jones
    7/18/2020

    positive review  Those who have visited La Cantina will already know how good it is; but following our first visit since Covid we thought it worth mentioning the impressive measures Naki and the team have put in place. Same brilliant food and service, but with temperature checks on arrival, distanced tables, staff visors & gloves, sanitising points and even the immediate provision of wipes when paying by card and pin (when above wireless limit). I can’t think of anything more the team could have done to keep everyone safe and happy.

    thumb James Green
    7/17/2020

    positive review  What a fabulous experience we had, very friendly staff fabulous food so so good! I had the lobster ravioli it was amazing! My husband had steak and he was very pleased. We celebrated our anniversary and the staff made it very special. Thank you.

    thumb Leanne Mattison
    7/13/2020

    positive review  Came here for my birthday with my family and friends. They was very organised in running the place in a lockdown, Temperature checked on arrival, hand sanitising station and taken to your nominated table. The food was spot on and they made extra efforts to help me celebrate my birthday with a complimentary bottle of wine and birthday cake

    thumb Aaron Hawkesworth
    7/13/2020

    positive review  We came last night for our first meal out since lockdown - we felt very safe and looked after. We were given hand sanitizer and had temperature checks on arrival. All the staff were wearing visors (or masks) and gloves. The tables were well spaced out for social distancing. The food was lovely.

    thumb Linda Pearson
    7/12/2020

    positive review  Amazing food, friendly staff and brilliant value for money

    thumb Lorraine Cooksley
    6/25/2020
  • positive review  Birthday takeaway tonight excellent food cant wait to be sat in the restaurant eating and drinking wine

    thumb Sharon Butterfield
    6/13/2020

    positive review  2nd year anniversary meal 💜 Love this place la cantina was my wedding eve meal. Ordered this afternoon for 18:30 pickup, ready and staff all great as normal. Xx

    thumb Kelly Dodsworth
    6/13/2020

    positive review  Every friday my family and I have been getting a takeaway from La Cantina in lockdown. HIGHLIGHT of the week. Absolutely delicious and such lovely people. X

    thumb Heather McDermott
    6/06/2020

    positive review  A massive thanks to la cantina 44 for an amazing meal (as always). Was great to surprise my mum with dinner from her favourite restaurant for her 50th (60th sshh) Birthday. Thanks Naki Akarsu and all your team 👍

    thumb Jonni Chilli
    6/06/2020

    positive review  Ordered the spaghetti de mare and cal zone and a side of feta and olives. So fresh and delicious. The red wine was gorgeous too. Really recommend and such good value for money.

    thumb Aimee Christine
    5/30/2020

    positive review  Have enjoyed eating here for years but first time tonight trying the takeaway service. Food was as delicious as always, reasonably priced & staff were pleasant, well organised & maintained social distancing.

    thumb Sarah Louise Roberts
    5/09/2020

    positive review  La Cantina44 Even during lockdown these guys still manage to provide amazing meals. Last night we had the most fabulous take away from La Cantina (thanks Maureen De' Ath & Graham De Ath!!) fantastic service, strict social distancing & cleanliness & most importantly, bloody gorgeous food!!! We thoroughly recommend for a treat!

    thumb Alexandra Isobel
    5/08/2020

    positive review  Thank you Narki and the team for another amazing meal on Saturday takeaway. As usual the food was second to none and the hygiene practices due to Corona makes us feel safe. So happy you have turned to a takeaway to enable us to have a bit of normality in these uncertain times. See you next week !!! love Jen and John xxx

    thumb Jen Galley
    5/03/2020
  • positive review  due to the current covid 19 situation we had to collect but did not dissapoint. This was our first time having food here and even thou I had a 15 min drive home it was beautiful. The staff were great and very on the ball with social distancing and all round nice polite service and we are looking forward to a eat in meal once we can. Thank you so much for making my partners 40th lockdown birthday that bit more special

    thumb Vicki Ritchards
    5/03/2020

    positive review  We ordered for collection last night from La Cantina and we were so impressed. When we collected the food the staff were very friendly and cautious about social distancing. The food was outstanding and the portion sizes were very generous! We will definitely be eating here again. Thank you!

    thumb Peyton Louise Melling
    5/01/2020

    positive review  Tonight because of covid restrictions we used La Cantina take out facilities and happy to say the food was prepared as good as it normally is. I would recommend this service as a change.

    thumb Gary Arnold
    4/30/2020

    positive review  Had take away early bird menu food was just as good as when we eat in still the same good service and quality recommended

    thumb Sadie Bostridge
    4/26/2020

    positive review  Lovely food and friendly helpful staff.

    thumb Emily Ní Mhaoláin
    4/26/2020

    positive review  Sung to the tune of happy birthday. Happy birthday to me, La Cantina for tea, we've had an awesome dinner, we're a stuffed set of three. 😍 Naki and team it was amazing thank you. We miss seeing you guys. Lynne, Paul and Michael. xxx

    thumb Lynne Holme
    4/25/2020

    positive review  5 family members and I have just had the early evening menu as a takeaway (due to covid virus) have to say it was spot on exactly the same as when eating in many thanks to all the staff definitely 10/10

    thumb Claire Louise Armitage
    4/10/2020

    positive review  Fab takeaway from here last night. We got two x two courses from the early bird and it was absolutely gorgeous! Would highly recommend, pizzas much nicer than usual takeaway kind. Thanks very much!

    thumb Gemma Copley
    4/05/2020
  • positive review  Absolutely GORGEOUS takeaway tonight. Thank you so much for looking after us at these difficult times. The food was absolutely beautiful and we appreciate what you are doing so much. X ❤️

    thumb Kerry Dalby
    4/04/2020

    positive review  Always delicious food and just had the takeaway version which was equally delicious. Thanks La Cantina team. 👍🌟😋

    thumb Helen Haigh
    3/28/2020

    positive review  Just ordered a take out meal and it was delicious! Can’t recommend La Cantina enough.

    thumb Courtney Holly Parr
    3/21/2020

    positive review  Got to be the best pizzas in Leeds. Take away tonight was amazing thanks! Keep up the good work we will be back when we can !

    thumb Gill Salter
    3/21/2020

    positive review  Hi Naki we are all thinking of you and your team in these difficult times - keep your chin up and if you decide to do takeouts count us in for a weekly meal Mike and Debs x

    thumb Mike Holdsworth
    3/17/2020

    positive review  food was fantastic, and staff brilliant very child friendly. would definitely go back xx

    thumb Althea Jones
    3/08/2020

    positive review  Was wonderful food. It was a friends 50th. We took a cake in. Even though they were sooooo busy they still ensured the candle was lit and happy birthday was sang. The food the price and the staff were amazing. Will Definately recommend.

    thumb Deborah Ellison
    2/28/2020

    positive review  lovely meal,lovely staff will be going again

    thumb Pat Bradshaw
    2/28/2020
  • positive review  Great atmosphere, food and service, will definitely be back!

    thumb Christine Rowley
    2/23/2020

    positive review  Great food and atmosphere

    thumb David Mallory
    2/23/2020

    positive review  First time here tonight, service was great, lovely friendly staff and the food was great, highly recommend and will defo be visiting again 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    thumb Nicola Keith Jackson
    2/14/2020

    positive review  Love this place , friendly atmosphere, good service and food . Been many times .

    thumb Tracey Tuppen
    2/08/2020

    positive review  Great place great servoce

    thumb Lee Thomson
    2/08/2020

    positive review  I love La Cantina44. We have been going for quite a few years now for our girly birthday get togethers. The food is always perfect, very tasty and very reasonable prices. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff are adorable. Very comical, accommodating and always spoil us girls. I always enjoy my visit. Can’t wait for the next birthday celebration! Thank you La Cantina44 💖

    thumb Michelle Hunter
    2/06/2020

    positive review  lovely meal at La Cantina. attentive service, great with the kids, fantastic food and even a free take home bottle of wine for a special birthday!! thanks

    thumb Bryony Needham
    2/03/2020

    positive review  Fantastic meal again as always. The Garlic bread was heaven. I had the Calzone and it was amazing. Great food and great service. Highly recommend.

    thumb Danny Kelly
    2/02/2020
  • positive review  love it here, best Italian, good value cheaper then other Italians. staff are welcoming, we take our grandson an they are lovely with him. he loves lemons so always bring him a bowl with chopped lemons on.cannot fault it. would highly reccomend,

    thumb Lynn Duffy
    2/02/2020

    positive review  Great food and lovely staff. It's always a pleasure to spend an evening there.

    thumb Trudi Battersby
    1/28/2020

    positive review  Pleasure to eat there ,warm friendly staff

    thumb Roy Cowlam
    1/24/2020

    positive review  Always a friendly welcome!! Came with a group of seven, none had been before as came from out of the area. There’s a good selection of dishes with specials board. All came out together and was nice and hot. Reasonable prices for drinks. My friends will I’m sure be back again as all thoroughly enjoyed there evening

    thumb Janine Grainger
    1/20/2020

    positive review  lovely staff food brilliant

    thumb Wendy Hargreaves
    1/09/2020

    positive review  great food great service

    thumb John Flanagan
    12/29/2019

    positive review  Always fantastic food and great atmosphere

    thumb Kirstie Mcinnes
    12/29/2019

    positive review  I've been going here over a decade now. Great food, wonderful service, reasonable prices. A nice pint too!

    thumb Daniel Whetstone
    12/26/2019
  • positive review  wow, always loved this place and popped by tonight to see if they could squeeze us in . They did and what a beautiful meal, fantastic staff and would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone.. ♥️

    thumb Faye Louisa
    12/22/2019

    positive review  Amazing. Highly recommend. Very friendly, great staff. Well looked after and amazing food. Amazing, amazing, amazing.

    thumb Em Moore
    12/19/2019

    positive review  Another amazing night at La Cantina44 We are so lucky to have such an amazing restaurant with such friendly staff in our local area. The food is absolutely delicious! The staff cannot do enough to take care of their customers. Our favourite place to visit ❤️ Easily 5*****!!

    thumb Kirsten Moore
    12/19/2019

    positive review  Wow. The food and the service is amazing!

    thumb Becca Aveyard
    12/06/2019

    positive review  Great food good service cheerful staff and excellent value

    thumb Christine Wardley
    11/29/2019

    positive review  Amazing food, with great service. Highly recommend

    thumb Daron Healy
    11/25/2019

    positive review  came to celebrate two Birthdays, the food very excellent the service was fantastic. will coming back soon

    thumb Helen Halliday
    11/24/2019

    positive review  Lovely attentive staff, will definitely be back 😋

    thumb Kellie Stones
    11/19/2019

Google Reviews

    5 star review  Lovely and happy staff great menu and affordable food

    thumb Scott Lewis
    5/27/2019

    5 star review  Thursday evening visit with my wife, booked a table for 8pm,the place was buzzing ! A 50th birthday party,a couple of other groups of people, several couples,we had a really friendly welcome, I ordered lamb shank,which was huge, freshly cooked, tender falling off the bone cooked in a gorgeous sauce served on a bed of mash,with a side dish of roast potatoes and fresh vegetables,my wife's chicken supreme was equally as pleasing also served with a side dish of the same vegetables,we both thoroughly enjoyed our meal, and I must say again that that over the years we have travelled afar and this was the best lamb shank I have ever had ! To add to all of this the service was excellent, and the waiters were polite and we had a good bit of banter with them ! what a lovely evening we both had !

    thumb David Lemon
    8/09/2019

    5 star review  Lovely restaurant and beautiful food and very reasonable priced. Great service and all staff are friendly and service with a smile.

    thumb Robert Fahy
    2/12/2020

    5 star review  My first time there today. Amazing food with great friendly staff members. I will most definitely be returning!

    thumb Tom Minns
    6/16/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

      Lovely little place with great atmosphere and good food. Great choice even on the early bird menu. I tried to reserve a table online. I didn't get a confirmation but... read more

    avatar thumb LisaHobbs11
    2/07/2019

      Visited on 11th August to celebrate my birthday. Our temp was checked on entry and we were greeted and seated by staff in masks and visors. But even with the... read more

    avatar thumb Sarina93
    8/15/2020

      I come here regularly with my family, it is one of our go to’s for birthdays and special occasions as it is just on our door step! The staff that... read more

    avatar thumb Charliesangels9703
    8/17/2020

      The food 5 star. The service 5 star. The atmosphere 5 star. The effort put into birthday guests us wonderful. Highly recommended. Visited for years and always walked away amazed... read more

    avatar thumb nikrik9
    8/06/2019